N26 Berlin

N26, Europas führende mobile Bank, zeichnet sich durch ihren besonderen Bankingansatz aus – „Ob zuhause, unterwegs, ob du gerade nur Socken trägst.“ Dank diesem innovativen Stil übernimmt N26 nicht nur in der Onlinebankingwelt die Führung, sondern sorgt dabei auch für eine entspannte Bankingerfahrung. Mit dem Bekenntnis zur Einfachheit bietet N26 zu 100 % mobile Services, die das Vertrauen von Millionen von Nutzern gewonnen haben, wofür die Bank mit großem Beifall die begehrte Auszeichnung zur Besten Bank 2023 erhielt.

Als reine Onlinebank war die Schaffung eines physischen Raumes für den Hauptsitz und die Kundenservice-Teams entscheidend, um ihren Mitarbeitern für die Werte von N26 und in der Herangehensweise an Mitarbeiter und Kunden bei gemeinsamen Geschäften Reflexionsfläche zu bieten. „Modern, wundervoll einfach und menschlich.“

Durch die Anmietung von 17.300 m2 in Berlins VoltAir Gebäude stellte N26 die Weichen: eine Landmark-Immobilie im Herzen der Hauptstadt.
Mit dem Büro als Lockmittel wollte N26 ihren Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit geben ganz auf ihre Weise zu arbeiten, um nicht nur ein anhaltendes Familien- und Zugehörigkeitsgefühl wiederherzustellen, sondern auch die besten Leute für sich zu gewinnen und bei der Stange zu halten.

Für alle oben genannten Vorhaben war ein genaues Verständnis von der Bank samt ihren Mitarbeitern sowie ein Gespür für ihren Herzschlag für uns wichtig, um einen Innenraum bereitzustellen, der diesen Herzschlag nachempfindet und widerhallen lässt.

Das Kundenteam begriff dies scharfsinnig und öffnete uns seine Pforten kundenseitig, was uns den Status des Trusted Advisor einbrachte. Wir danken dem Kundenteam für ihre Bereitschaft eine derartige Partnerschaft mit uns und anderen Mitgliedern des Profiteams einzugehen:

Martin Langthaler: N26 Global Director, Workplace Experience und Real Estate
Irene Jackson: N26 Projektmanagerin für Immobilien
María del Carmen Chávez Arce: N26 Projektmanagerin für Immobilien
Serhat Adapazarli: Projektmanager bei Turner & Townsend
Niall Crowley: Projektmanager bei Turner & Townsend
Peter Schaeffer: Design Director und Senior Associate bei Gensler

Die gebaute Umgebung spiegelt Moderne wider, mit freiliegenden harten Oberflächen aus Betonfertigteilen an den Decken und freistehenden Säulen sowie verschiedenen der Natur nachempfundenen Strukturen. Als Kontrast hierzu strebte man für das Interieur eine sanfte, fühlbare und farbenreiche Beschaffenheit an, die N26s kundenzentrierten Ansatz widerhallen lässt.

Für die Möbel sowie die architektonischen Elemente sollte das Material die N26-Marke darstellen: Beton steht für Zuverlässigkeit, Holz und Stoffe stellen eine humane/naturalistische Komponente, Beleuchtung und LEDs spiegeln den Einsatz von Digitaltechnik wider.

Sich Seite and Seite mit dem obigen Team durch verschiedene Produktmodelle durchzuarbeiten, nach einer Tour durch das Designzentrum in Clerkenwell und dem stetigen Durchforsten des Europäischen Marktes nach den passendsten Produktlösungen, bestanden inklusive der Bespoke Joinery die schließlich ausgewählten Produkte aus 206 Produkten und insgesamt 5200 Elementen.

Die Verwaltung eines derartig umfassenden Angebotes von der Bestellung über die Lieferung bis hin zur Montage wurde durch unser branchenweit einzigartiges ERP-System erleichtert, das Kontrollmechanismen automatisiert und uns darüber hinaus eine Antwort über den Fertigungs- und Lieferstatus in Echtzeit gibt.

Da wiederholte Bestellungen die höchste Auszeichnung sind, die wir vom Kunden erhalten können, freuen wir uns in diesem mehr als vier Monate andauernden und aufwendigen Auswahlprozess das Vertrauen von N26 gewonnen zu haben. Seitdem wir Berlin beliefern, wurden wir zudem für die neuen Bürogebäude der Bank in Wien, Barcelona und Madrid beauftragt, was unsere grenzübergreifenden Kompetenzen in der ortsunabhängigen Beratung zu Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden ein weiteres Mal beweist.

Während der Prüfung machten nicht nur die positive Einstellung, die hohen Standards und das professionelle Verhalten des breiteren Teams das N26-Projekt lohnenswert, auch war die Arbeit ausgesprochen spannend und sogar unterhaltsam.

Vielen Dank, N26. Wir wünschen Ihnen allen viele weitere erfolgreiche Jahre im neuen Zuhause.

Wenn Ihnen dieses Projekt gefallen hat, sehen Sie sich auch unsere Fallstudie zu Kingfisher Plc an.


Client:
N26

Location:
Berlin

Architect:
Gensler

Services:
Procurement, Design Consultancy, Delivery and Installation, Furniture Consultancy, Project Management, Visualisations, Workspace Planning, Storage & Warehousing, Move Management, Product Selection

sectors:
Financial & Insurance

Square Footage:
185,000

Products:
Arper, Bisley, CBS, Andreu World, Lapalma, Hay, Carl Hansen, MillerKnoll, +Halle, Sedus, Muuto, Brunner GmbH, Gumpo, Nurus, Inclass, Naughtone, Grid Studio


Anmeldung zum Newsletter

N26 Berlin

N26, Europe's premier digital bank, distinguishes itself with a distinctive banking approach – "Whether here, there, or even in your underwear." This innovative style not only positions N26 as a leader in the digital banking realm but also ensures a stress-free banking experience. With a commitment to simplicity, N26 offers 100% mobile services that have garnered the trust of millions of users, earning it the esteemed title of Best Bank in 2023 through popular acclaim.

As a wholly digital provider, the realisation of a physical space to house their HQ and Customer Services teams, was critical to providing their people with a tangible reflection of N26’s values, their approach to their people and customers and reflecting how it feels to bank with them: “modern, beautifully simple and human”.

N26 selected 17,300m2 in Berlin’s Voltair building to set the scene: a landmark property in the heart of Germany’s capital.

N26 wanted to give their people the freedom to work in their own way, attracting them back to the office, not only to recreate an enduring sense of belonging and family post Covid, but to also act as an aid to attracting and maintaining the best people.

To achieve all of the above it was key for us to intimately understand and feel the heartbeat of N26 and their people to enable us to support the delivery of an interior that would relate to and echo that heartbeat.

The enlightened client team understood this and opened their doors to us to come client side, elevating us to trusted advisor status. Our thanks to the client team for allowing us to establish such a Partnership with them and with other members of the professional team:

Martin Langthaler: N26 Global Director, Workplace Experience & Real Estate
Irene Jackson: N26 Project Manager Real Estate
María del Carmen Chávez Arce: N26 Project Manager
Serhat Adapazarli: Turner & Townsend, Project Manager
Niall Crowley: Turner & Townsend Project Manager
Peter Schaeffer: Gensler, Design Director and Senior Associate

The built environment reflects modernity, with exposed hard surfaces prefabricated concrete elements of ceilings and columns exposed and multiple naturalistic textures. To contrast, a soft, tactile and colourful materiality for the interior was desired, and to echo N26’s human centred approach.

Materials of the furniture as well as architectural elements needed to be a representation of the N26 brand: concrete being trustworthiness, wood and textiles offering a human/naturalistic element, natural materials and plants underlining the bank’s environmental policies with digital screens, lighting and LEDS reflecting their use of digital technology.

Working shoulder to shoulder with the team above, through multiple product mock ups, a tour of Clerkenwell’s design centre and repeated scouring of the European market for the most appropriate product solutions, the final products selected consisted of 206 different products and 5,200 items in total including bespoke joinery.

Our management of such a complex package through ordering to delivery and installation was facilitated by our industry unique ERP system, automating control mechanisms, as well as giving us real time interrogation of manufacturing and delivery status.

On the basis that a client’s highest accolade are repeat orders, we are proud to have earned N26’s trust and confidence, forged in this rigorous selection process over 4 months. Since delivering Berlin, we have also been appointed for the bank’s new offices in Vienna, Barcelona and Madrid, again proving our cross-border capabilities, supporting our client’s needs regardless of location.

Whilst testing, the positivity, high standards and professionalism of the broader team not only made the N26 project rewarding, but highly engrossing and even enjoyable.

Thank you, N26. We wish you all many more years of success in your new home.

If you liked this project, check out our Royal London Group case study.


Client:
N26

Location:
Berlin

Architect:
Gensler

Services:
Furniture Consultancy, Design Consultancy, Product Selection, Procurement, Delivery and Installation, Project Management, Visualisations, Storage & Warehousing, Workspace Planning, Move Management

sectors:
Financial & Insurance

Square Footage:
185,000

Products:
+Halle, Muuto, Nurus, Naughtone, Gumpo, Sedus, Arper, Brunner GmbH, Bisley, Inclass, CBS, Grid Studio, Andreu World, Lapalma, Hay, Carl Hansen, Icons of Denmark, CMD


Newsletter Sign-up